Visit Us On FacebookVisit Us On TwitterVisit Us On InstagramVisit Us On LinkedinVisit Us On Youtube

Rush Anniversary Cup 2019

Date: August 17, 2019

Location: Rush Arena, Rajajinagar, Bangalore’s highest 5 A Side Astroturf field

Event: Rush Arena Football Tournament

Purpose of the tournament: First anniversary of Rush Arena


  • Aakash Kar
  • Abhimanyu Chettri
  • Anand Rao
  • Darshan Yadav
  • Dewakar Karmakar
  • Marmik Pandya
  • Rohit Mukherjee
  • Shubham Agarwal

Format: Group and Knockout

About Rush Anniversary Cup 2019

Freedom came two days after Independence Day, for the students of MBA in Sports Management of ESG FC. After weeks of the drudgery of attending classes from 9 a.m.–5 p.m., the team spent the rainy weekend on the field playing a 5 A side tournament hosted by Rush Arena, Rajajinagar.

The team breezed past their opponents in the first match with a 2–0 victory, with one goal each to Anand and Aakash respectively. The game involved a lot of attacking prowess with dribbles from Anand, cheeky nutmegs by Abhimanyu, and tactical mastery from the heart of the midfield by Dewakar.  Other matches saw acrobatic saves from the goalkeepers, Rohit Mukherjee and Marmik Pandya. The goalkeepers were brilliant; Marmik’s quick reactions helped the team sail through the penalty shootout to the finals of the tournament.

The final match of the tournament was between Elite Football Academy and ESG FC. The two fought hard to win the cup. However, a quick counter-attack by Elite Football Academy helped them clinch the cup from ESG FC. The end of the tournament saw happy faces around the pitch. The show of sportsmanship and competition made the tournament an unforgettable event.